Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-10-2013, 02:33 PM   #1
jardan
Earning My Ears

Resort Suggestions

Hi all - newbie here and I am looking for suggestions for where to stay in November (11/9-11/16) with husband, 9 yo daughter and 6 year old son. Which resorts are the most convenient transportation wise to the parks?
jardan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 02:51 PM   #2
I Love Pluto
DIS Veteran
I guess that makes me a kiddie song expert.

The resorts are placed all around Disney property. Some are near certain parks, others are near a different park, etc. No one resort is near all of the parks.

The monorail resorts are nearest to MK. The monorail also travels to Epcot. The other parks are reached by Disney bus transportation.

There are also categories of resorts - Value, Moderate, & Deluxe - based on what you wish to pay. Some Value resorts are very near a park, so the price doesn't affect that.

Pick a resort based on your budget. Information on price is available at Disneyworld.com & other sites that will pop up with it. Prices change from season to season.

Happy hunting finding a resort. You will love researching the resorts. It's fun! Have a great vacation!
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 04-10-2013, 02:55 PM   #3
meredith1
DIS Veteran

If you plan on spending the most time at MK on a monorail resort-Contemporary Resort, Polynesian Resort or Grand Floridian. Contemporary is within walking distance to Magic Kingdom.

If you plan on spending the most time at Epcot-an Epcot Resort-Beach Club, Yacht Club, etc.

I think Animal Kingdom would be fun but, it is a very long way from the other parks so, take that into consideration if you are contemplating that one!

DD 5 yrs twin DD & DS 3 yrs
meredith1 is offline   Reply With Quote