DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > DVC-Mousecellaneous
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-30-2013, 02:03 PM   #1
RobynPrincess
Looking around

Check in online?

I've never done it before. We are renting points this year, we rented last year too and didnt know about online check in then. When can I do it? Can I even do it on borrowed points? Is there benefit of online check in over just waiting till you get there? What about if I have room requests? We are staying at AKL twice with a break at BLT in the middle (going for 3 weeks) so would be doing 3 check ins.

Thanks very much for the help.

(Ps I hope I put this in the right section?)
RobynPrincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 08:24 AM   #2
duckie0517
Have a magical day

yes you can

The people I rent out my points to have used online check-in.
I have used online check-in. I love it. I dont' have to stand at the counter for 30 min while they ask me questions and type in my information. With online check-in I can make a room request before I get there and it does ask if your celebrating an occassion.

3 reservation numbers so 3 check-ins (either online or regular).
Register to remove

Old 03-31-2013, 08:55 AM   #3
erionm
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobynPrincess View Post
When can I do it?
Beginning 60 days from arrival.
Quote:
Can I even do it on borrowed points?
Yes
Quote:
Is there benefit of online check in over just waiting till you get there?
Online check-in is supposed to reduce the amount of time it takes to get your welcome packet once you arrive at the resort. Your welcome packet will contain your KTTW cards and all the information about the resort.
Quote:
What about if I have room requests?
Online check-in will (depending on resort) accept limited room requests.
Old 03-31-2013, 03:01 PM   #4