Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK Trip Planning Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-17-2013, 09:25 AM   #1
Laszkowicz
Mouseketeer

Exclamation Bringing stuff back home (uk)

Hi guys !
Just joined and loving it.

What the deal with brining stuff back ?
We are taking 4 suitcases, and I was thinking of bringing some stuff home like Trainers, Clothes, maybe makeup my wife will buy and disney stuff.
(no alcohol or smoking itmes at all )
One lady in travel agents mentioned we might get hassle if we took 4 bags, and brought 5 bags back on return flight, and that there a limit to how many $$ worth of goodies you can bring back ?

Advise required.
Come'on its my first time in the US !!!
Old 03-17-2013, 09:36 AM   #2
Nicnic
Mouseketeer

It depends on your airline.

Most airlines allow 1 bag per person with the option to pay for extra bags.

We fly Virgin and years ago, as a family of 3, you were allowed 2 bags each, so we would go out with 3 and come back with 5.
This year, as a family of 4, we are going out with 4 bags in economy as this is all they allow for free but coming back premium this allows more bags and will no doubt have more on the return, even if we were coming back economy, Virgin has the option to add bags on when you check in online for a fee.
Nicnic is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 03-17-2013, 09:43 AM   #3
Laszkowicz
Mouseketeer

Thanks. I did wonder this about a 5th bag.

Yes we are family of 4, and are going Virgin economy there & back so only get 4 bags allowance.
Shall I book an extra bag for the way home ?

If so whats your experience with bringing extra stuff home ? are they strict with brining stuff back ??