Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-12-2013, 09:47 PM   #1
Callie
Always Dreaming of Disney Magic

Wedding Gift Help!

I'm new to the whole wedding scene. Two of my sorority sisters(they are also great friends, one always cat sits for me) are having Weddings this summer. Due to my internship, I know I won't be able to make one, and the other more than likely not. Is it appropriate to give them the gifts before? One lives in Arkansas, so it would be easier to give it to her before the semester is over.

Also, if they aren't registered (I'm trying to find out if they are), what is an appropriate gift? None of us have a ton of money, so it can't be super expensive.
Old 03-12-2013, 10:01 PM   #2
kacaju
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callie View Post
I'm new to the whole wedding scene. Two of my sorority sisters(they are also great friends, one always cat sits for me) are having Weddings this summer. Due to my internship, I know I won't be able to make one, and the other more than likely not. Is it appropriate to give them the gifts before? One lives in Arkansas, so it would be easier to give it to her before the semester is over.

Also, if they aren't registered (I'm trying to find out if they are), what is an appropriate gift? None of us have a ton of money, so it can't be super expensive.
Give a gift from your heart. It does not have to cost a lot...but find something meaningful/useful and give that. There are quite a few things we got as wedding gifts (22 years ago) I can look at and still remember who gave it to me.