Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Camping at Disney World
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-11-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
colinsdad
DIS Veteran

Dad and 5 y/o Daughter needs a little planning help

Hi All. I'm a Disney veteran who's done a few Dad/Son solo trips (twice when before he was 2 so I know what I'm getting myself into), but I now want to take my 5y/o daughter for a Dad/Daughter trip. I'd really like to take her camping at FW because I think it would be fantastic. But I have a few questions.

We'd be flying down. So question one is can you use Magical Express? I figure I'd obviously have to grab my bags/tent before hopping on the bus, but is this an option? Will I be the only person without a car?

Also, ME if an option would get us to FW around noon. Would I be able to check in and set up my tent right away or do you have to wait till 4pm to check in?

And FW is so big, would I have to take the bus from the check-in area to get to my site?

Thanks for any input/help.
My Disney Life Timeline - '73 CR 1st trip 3y/o, '74 Poly, '75 CR, '76 Disneyland, '77-80 (Offsite), '83 DWV, '85 '89 '91 (offsite), May '92 FWR, Mar '97 (BlueTree), Nov '97 (Westgate Lakes), Dec '98 Xmas @ OKW, Jan '00 Disneyland Paris, Sept '01 Trip Cancelled due to 9/11 God Bless America!, Oct '01 Disneyland, Oct '02 (Marriott Grande Vista), Nov '03 (Mystic Dunes), Sept '04 (Sheraton Vistana), May '05 All Star Sports, Nov '05 Disney's HHI, Jan '06 OKW, Oct '06 (Marriott Cypress Harbor), Oct '07 POP, Sept '08 BWV, May '09 VWL, Aug '09 BCV, Aug '10 (Marriott Sabal Palms), Mar '12 (Swan), Oct '13 (Marriott Grande Vista)
colinsdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 09:53 PM   #2
KPSmithSr
Mouseketeer

HI,