Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-11-2013, 04:09 PM   #1
zekie20
Earning My Ears

Walt Disney Essay

Hello everybody!

I am new to DIS boards and I am a huge disney fan! I'm so glad I found a whole community of people that share my obsession with me! Anyways, as a class project on innovators, I, of course, chose Walt Disney as my innovator. What are some interesting things to talk about in my essay about his personal life and childhood?
zekie20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:22 PM   #2
Praying Colonel
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by zekie20 View Post
Hello everybody!

I am new to DIS boards and I am a huge disney fan! I'm so glad I found a whole community of people that share my obsession with me! Anyways, as a class project on innovators, I, of course, chose Walt Disney as my innovator. What are some interesting things to talk about in my essay about his personal life and childhood?
How he did his own homework?

Seriously, there are lots of great books on Walt, starting here. YouTube the "One Man's Dream" video, too. Good luck.
Register to remove

Old 03-11-2013, 04:49 PM   #3
zekie20
Earning My Ears

Thank you very much! The youtube videos and books were just what I needed to do my OWN homework.
Old 03-11-2013, 05:01 PM   #4
Ember
I've also crazy glued myself to many things
I'm calling it a victory. At least until next time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Praying Colonel

How he did his own homework?

Seriously, there are lots of great books on Walt, starting here. YouTube the "One Man's Dream" video, too. Good luck.