DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > DVC Member Services
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-25-2013, 02:55 PM   #1
melindaPR
Mouseketeer

Checking for availability question

I read on here about people "watching" resorts for availability prior to their booking window. I'm new to DVC, and I'm wondering how/if that's possible. For example, how can I--or can I--look at Christmas time 2013 (not yet within the 7 month booking window) in a non-home resort just to see and watch availability in order to gauge my chances? Thanks for the guidance!
Old 02-25-2013, 03:01 PM   #2
disneynutz

Earning My Ears One At A Time

You can't see availability online until your booking window opens.

Bill

disneynutz is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-25-2013, 03:43 PM   #3
Muhlenberg
Clues! We want clues!
It's a small world after all It's a small world after all...
E / E
Tushy imprinting chair here

While you can't look at availability for your actual dates, you can look at dates 7 months out from now. You can do that as often as you like up til your booking window opens. That will give you a feel for how things book up at 7 months out ahead of time.

The caveat is, it's not accurate for busy times. While there may be availability 7 months out from now, which would be Sept. 25th, there's no guarantee that if you check in another few weeks that there would be availability 7 months out from then. And you can't really predict how it would book up for your actual dates.

Next dream unknown...

CR 6/97 6/00 8/06 1/07 CBR 8/07 CR 1/08 BWV 8/08 SSR 1/09 AKV-K 9/09
BLT 2/10 THV 8/10 BWV 1/11 AKV-K 4/12 OKW 12/12 SSR 12/13

Muhlenberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 03:59 PM   #4
intertile
Mouseketeer