Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > Canadian Trip Planning & Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-17-2013, 12:01 PM   #1
iluvwesties
Always planning the "Next" trip!
Last year I only won a cookie
 
iluvwesties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,204

Anyone have access to New Disney Website?

Hi Folks,

I have downloaded the new "My Disney Experience" to my iphone but have been unable to access the new Disney website that has been launched.

Have any Canadians managed to get on the website?

Was hoping I could take advantage of FastPass Plus for my upcoming trip, but it hasn't happened yet
__________________
Always planning the next trip

iluvwesties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 12:54 PM   #2
Sue M
DIS Veteran
 
Sue M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: B.C.
Posts: 9,998

I've downloaded the My Disney Experience on my iPhone & iPad too, but only am getting the new web site on iPhone. Not on MacBook or IPad
__________________
Past Trips:
Aug 2003 WDW Marriott Courtyard, [B]Aug 2005 [/BSeaWorld, Universal, Busch Gardens Hilton Garden Inn, ]Aug 2007 WDW CBR, Jan 2008WDW WL, Aug 2008St. Pete Beach, Universal-HRH, Sea Workd & Aquatica- Hyatt Place & Doubletree, Jan 2009WDW AKL, Aug 2009Key West Sheraton Suites, Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn, & WDW POR/WL, Jan 2010WDW Poly, Jan 2011WDW POR, Aug 2011WDW POR/BC CL, Jan 2012WDW WL, Aug 2012AKL CL, Jan. 2013POFQ Aug. 2013 WDW Pop, GF, YC Jan 2014POR, Aug 2014 Universal Portofino Bay, & WDW GF,

Next trip January 2015 POR Riverside
Sue M is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 02-17-2013, 01:20 PM   #3
keaster
DIS Veteran
 
keaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario, Can.
Posts: 968

Quote:
Originally Posted by iluvwesties View Post
Hi Folks,

I have downloaded the new "My Disney Experience" to my iphone but have been unable to access the new Disney website that has been launched.

Have any Canadians managed to get on the website?

Was hoping I could take advantage of FastPass Plus for my upcoming trip, but it hasn't happened yet
I have not been able to get the new website either. Fastpass+ has not been rolled out yet so we are not missing out on anything at this point.
__________________


DCL Gold, Baby!
Caribbean Magic - February 2009
Bahamas Wonder - September 2009
Mediterranean Magic - May 2010
Mexico Wonder - March 2011
Bahamas Dream - July 2011
Caribbean Fantasy - March 2013


Our DVC Adventures!AKL Jambo - March 2012/AKL Kidani - August 2012/BLT - March 2013/SSR Treehouse - August 2013/AKL Kidani - March 2014/VGF - June 2014
keaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 03:06 PM   #4
Sue M
DIS Veteran
 
Sue M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: B.C.
Posts: 9,998

I think I may call Tec Support this week. I have a trip in Aug, and so Fastpass + will be avail for it at some point. Also have to make my ADRs this week. I wonder if My Disney Experience will work?
__________________
Past Trips:
Aug 2003 WDW Marriott Courtyard, [B]Aug 2005 [/BSeaWorld, Universal, Busch Gardens Hilton Garden Inn, ]Aug 2007 WDW CBR, Jan 2008WDW WL, Aug 2008St. Pete Beach, Universal-HRH, Sea Workd & Aquatica- Hyatt Place & Doubletree, Jan 2009WDW AKL, Aug 2009Key West Sheraton Suites, Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn, & WDW POR/WL, Jan 2010WDW Poly, Jan 2011WDW POR, Aug 2011WDW POR/BC CL, Jan 2012WDW WL, Aug 2012AKL CL, Jan. 2013POFQ Aug. 2013 WDW Pop, GF, YC Jan 2014POR, Aug 2014 Universal Portofino Bay, & WDW GF,

Next trip January 2015 POR Riverside
Sue M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 03:52 PM   #5
DisneyFairytale
DIS Veteran
 
DisneyFairytale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,609

I just loaded it as well but nothing. Would you be willing to let us know what technical support says?
DisneyFairytale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 09:05 PM   #6
TLPL
DIS Veteran
 
TLPL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,546

I think none of us in Canada can access the new website. Some how it detected we are accessing from out of US and will only load the old website.
__________________
Our Disney Trips

2015
-February: Western Caribbean Cruise on Disney Wonder
-August: Disney World/ Animal Kingdom Lodge Villas

TLPL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 10:20 PM   #7
EastYorkDisneyFan
DIS Veteran
 
EastYorkDisneyFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: East York (Toronto), Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,712

I have no idea why but every time I go to the WDW site I get the new one. As for all the features of My Magic + I wouldn't worry about them as Disney still seams to be in a test and adjust phase right now with it. Another thing you may want to check is that the information that Disney has and the info on the website are both the same as this apparently effects the Castaway Club section on the Disney Cruise site. You may need to confirm with then that your name and street address are spelt correctly in their system as well as in the info you have on the site.
__________________
Heading West for DPN WestFest 2010 - TR underway F & F at the DLR! Fun and planing for DPN WestFest 2011

You can dream, create, design and build the most wonderful place in the world, but it takes people to make the dream a reality.
- Walt Disney
EastYorkDisneyFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 11:05 PM   #8
Malakaiii
Mouseketeer
 
Malakaiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Parksville, BC, Canada
Posts: 151

What is the website address?
__________________
Lin, mama to Maya (age 2.5)... and a baby BOY on the way in August!
Malakaiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 11:38 PM   #9
EastYorkDisneyFan
DIS Veteran
 
EastYorkDisneyFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: East York (Toronto), Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,712

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malakaiii View Post
What is the website address?
it's just the regular Walt Disney world website address nothing special. What you may want to try is log in to the old site stay longed in and go to another site and then go back to the WDW website.As I got it to work only after I was logged into the old site. It then asked me to log in to the new site again, basically to conform my password and e-mail address. Ad I said before you try it make sure all of your mailing info and your first and last name appear on the old site. If they have it set up like the Disney cruise line site then everything needs to match what they have on file for you.
__________________
Heading West for DPN WestFest 2010 - TR underway F & F at the DLR! Fun and planing for DPN WestFest 2011

You can dream, create, design and build the most wonderful place in the world, but it takes people to make the dream a reality.
- Walt Disney
EastYorkDisneyFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 10:45 AM   #10
Mike2023
DIS Veteran
 
Mike2023's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,280

If anyone really wants to get on the site you can use a service like tunnelbear to trick the site into thinking your in the US. This is how I have been able to use it, works as expected.
__________________
Check out my Disney Vacation Planning Tools HERE where you can get pdf files for your Phone / iPad / PC / Mac.


{1997 - July - CBR (First Trip)}{1999 - July - Off site}{2005 - June - Off site (Honeymoon)}{2006 - May - Off site (1 Year Anniversary)}
{2008 - April - AKL (3 Year Anniversary)}{2009 - May - AKL,POLY,POR (4 Year Anniversary/DD first Trip)}{2010 - Jan - BLT,AKV,POLY}
{2010 - Oct - BLT,BCV,AKL}{2011 - Aug - AKL}{2012 - Jun - PCC3.0,AKL,BCV}{2013 - May - AKL,DCL}{2013 - Oct - POP}{2014 - Mar - AOA,BLT,DCL}
{2015 - Feb - BWV (Daytonay500)}{2015 - Oct - Offsite,DCL,US (10th Anniversary)}
Mike2023 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 06:38 PM   #11
ReluctantDisaholic
Mouseketeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern Ontario
Posts: 343

If I use one of our computers I get the new site, but if I use the other one or the one at work I get the old one. No idea why....
__________________
Feb 2009 - Surprise Trip - POFQ
Jan 2011 - Birthday Trip - POFQ
March 2012 - POR
March 2013 - POR
March 2014 - POR/POFQ
August 2015 - Poly


ReluctantDisaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2013, 09:34 PM   #12
Ryantitr
I Survived Mission:Space
 
Ryantitr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike2023 View Post
If anyone really wants to get on the site you can use a service like tunnelbear to trick the site into thinking your in the US. This is how I have been able to use it, works as expected.
Thanks for this info. I installed the free one and now I have access to My Disney Experience and I can see all my reservations. Think I'll play around with some of the features.
Ryantitr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 08:26 PM   #13
iluvwesties
Always planning the "Next" trip!
Last year I only won a cookie
 
iluvwesties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,204

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike2023 View Post
If anyone really wants to get on the site you can use a service like tunnelbear to trick the site into thinking your in the US. This is how I have been able to use it, works as expected.
This was the key Thank you Mike2023 for posting

I can finally see the new website and do itinerary planning for next week

Thanks again
__________________
Always planning the next trip

iluvwesties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 09:51 PM   #14
Cottager
Hooked on Mickey
 
Cottager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto Area
Posts: 278

I can't access the new site from Mozilla Firefox or Internet Explorer but I can using the Chrome browser all from my house.
Cottager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 05:10 PM   #15
Sneakiestpete
Minister of Propoganda
 
Sneakiestpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sask, Canada
Posts: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cottager View Post
I can't access the new site from Mozilla Firefox...
Install the Firefox add on "Media Hint." Good for Netflix (opens US catalog), Hulu (No more, Video not available in your area), and presumably anything else you need to trick an ISP into thinking you live in the US.
Sneakiestpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.