Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland (California)
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-15-2013, 10:39 AM   #1
BLTisforME
Headed to Orlando.... again!

Help!!!

Planning our first trip to Disneyland as a family in April. I'm a WDW pro but am struggling with ADRs at DL. Advice and suggestions? Son will be almost 4 at the time of the trip. We are staying at VGC (hope that's right- grand Californian villas). What's a must do? Thanks!
BLTisforME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 10:53 AM   #2
SGDisneyFam
Mouseketeer

HAve you read this thread?

http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1162599

All depends on your food tastes.

SGDisneyFam is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-15-2013, 11:02 AM   #3
CaptainEIEIO
Even if you choose not to decide you still have made a choice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLTisforME View Post
Planning our first trip to Disneyland as a family in April. I'm a WDW pro but am struggling with ADRs at DL. Advice and suggestions? Son will be almost 4 at the time of the trip. We are staying at VGC (hope that's right- grand Californian villas). What's a must do? Thanks!
Must do:

Park Hoppers, its a must since both parks are side by side as well as Downtown Disney. Its not like WDW whre you have to take a bus to get from one park to the other.

Disneyland must do's:

Pirates of the Caribbean, its different than WDW's is. Its a longer ride here, and the start of the ride is nice and peaceful before you make that first drop.
Indiana Jones: They dont have this at WDW so it would be a new ride for you.
Disneyland Railroad: This is also different at Disneyland than it is at WDW, there is a little added something between the Tomorrowland station and the Main Street station.