Ths DIS is a great place to ask Orlando airport transportation questions and share tips.  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Transportation
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-04-2013, 10:15 AM   #1
Sugar Jones
DIS Veteran

Ugh, what would you do?????

Okay sorry for all my lame flight questions recently. I'm just new to the whole flying thing!

So I was checking on Southwest this morning and seen they had prices out until September 27.

We are going from Sept.21-28.

The flight out on Sept.21 is the perfect time and the perfect price! Should I book it one way and wait for the 28th to be released??????

We could switch to the 27th and cut our vacation by a day, my dh would LOVE that, but I would really like to go from Sat.-Sat.

What should I do???
Old 02-04-2013, 10:24 AM   #2
wdwfan1
DIS Veteran

I would book one way and wait for the new dates to be released. You could also book the return one day early and then change to the new dates when they are realeased. Southwest will give you a credit for the total amount of the ticket (not including EBCI if you choose to purchase it) which is good for one year from date of original purchase. You have to decide which works best for you.

wdwfan1

I have been boo'd by wisbucky!

Last edited by wdwfan1; 02-04-2013 at 10:26 AM. Reason: spelling
wdwfan1 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-04-2013, 10:52 AM   #3
Sugar Jones
DIS Veteran

I don't know!!! What if we book one way and the when they release the 28the price is crazy? lol

I just want to switch our ressies to 20-27th and book the flights and have it done and

I don't know if my husband would take the extra day off work though.
Old 02-04-2013, 11:59 AM   #4
sammysmom
Mouseketeer