Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Universal Studios/Sea World > Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure Forums
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-04-2013, 08:04 AM   #1
Eureka
DIS Veteran

What am I missing?

Just booked a Universal/Disney trip for August. Need to buy four adult 2-day park to park tickets, so I looked at UO website to get prices. Looked at Undercover Tourist to compare. I would save a whopping $8 total on my order. Am I missing something? Is that the extent of the discount/benefit of buying from another vendor? If so, I would rather buy from the official website. I am new to Universal and have never used UT before, just curious about it. Thanks.
Eureka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 08:12 AM   #2
Lynne G
DIS Veteran

Make sure you are comparing final prices. UT prices include tax and free shipping. The price you see on USO website may not include tax nor free shipping.

Also, if you join mousesavers' mailing list, she sends a monthly newsletter, with an UT link, that will save you a few cents more on UT prices.

Sometimes, AAA also has good USO prices.

Have a great trip!
Lynne G is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-04-2013, 08:19 AM   #3
Eureka
DIS Veteran

Thanks for your response. I put tickets in the cart of each to see final prices and it's still $8. Maybe I should call my local AAA and ask them about prices, never thought of that. Thanks.
Old 02-04-2013, 08:50 AM   #4
damo
Proud Redhead
amok amok amok
The curly haired dude said he wouldn't be joining me this vacation!

There isn't much difference in the buy 2 days get one free offer between the uso website and undercover tourist but it adds up when you are buying more than 1 ticket.

Price for 4 adult tickets:

Undercover tourist: $579.60