Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-22-2013, 03:35 PM   #1
klwdisney
DIS Veteran

Arriving after dinner at a "Red" park?

I am doing preliminary planning for our late May trip. Our park days will be Monday thru Friday (5/20-5/24). I've been looking at easywdw and undercover tourist. It's looking like it'll be a smidge more crowded than I'm used to but I'm a WDW Vet so I'm sure I can handle it. We are travelling with first-timers this time, though, and don't want to scare them to death with commando touring or HUGE crowds.

On our Day 1, I am seeing Epcot as the highly recommended park. We will head there in the morning and concentrate on Future World and head out around lunchtime when the crowds get heavy and the heat gets steamy. We like to head out to a different park after dinner. I was thinking of the Magic Kingdom since we'll be with first timers. This park is a RED park for that day since most people like to hit the MK on the first day of their vacations.

Do you think we'd be ok if we waited til late afternoon/evening to head to the MK? We would be going just to SEE the park, maybe hit a few rides that didn't have lines, see the MSEP and see Wishes. MK is open until 10:00 that night.

Opinions??