Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Adults and Solo Travelers
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-17-2013, 11:20 AM   #1
pawprints1116
Earning My Ears

Embarassing Moments

Have you ever had an embarrassing moment at Disney?

Common, share!
Old 01-17-2013, 11:22 AM   #2
pawprints1116
Earning My Ears

Mine was: I went to WDW with my mom after I graduated college. We went on space mountain and the tank I was wearing got pulled down by the harness as we wooshed around. And there was my undergarment glowing in the black light as we came to a hault!

Oh boy!
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 01-17-2013, 01:48 PM   #3
Jacquie668
Mouseketeer

Not one at Disney, but another park when I was a kid. I was on one of those motorized bumper boats and it malfunctioned and I couldn't stop it when it was time to come back in. So, I went in and it BOUNCED off and went back out. It took 20 minutes of stares from EVERYONE in line and staff had to come out to get me as I was going in circles in the middle of the pond area and they had to hop on and take me in. I laugh about it now, but my mother and I were mortified lol. I can still feel the eyes on me...soooo many eyes.

Though I did get attacked by seagulls at Disney and Sea World, but the one at Sea World was a little more pushy and stole my ice cream cone. At Disney it swooped down and tried to take my goofy hat (was too heavy though) heh. I was running around swatting the air, maybe that was embarrassing hehe though it wasn't on my list of embarrassing moments.
Old 01-17-2013, 05:17 PM   #4
Cheshire Figment
Friend of Figment