Ths DIS is a great place to ask Orlando Stroller rental questions and share tips.
Orlando Stroller Rentals is your #1 place to rent a high-end stroller to use during your family vaction to the Orlando area.  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Families
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-09-2013, 11:56 PM   #1
snoopy5386
DIS Veteran

Pulling your kids out of school.....more than once

I am a former middle school teacher turned SAHM to a wonderful little first grader. I have no problems pulling my elementary school child out of school for a vacation and we did just that this past fall to go to WDW and had a wonderful time.

Now thanks to a very generous friend we will be going on a cruise in February over President's week and she will miss another 3 days in addition to the 4 days she missed this fall. This trip was not in the works when we planned our fall vacation and we are very, very lucky to have this friend paying for our family along with two other families to go on this trip, but we were not in control of choosing the dates and there was no way we were going to turn down a free cruise with wonderful friends!

Now that the trip is getting closer I need to write a note to her school to let them know about the vacation and I am feeling hesitant. I don't really know what to say or how they will take it....it's one thing to take a kid out for a vacation once, but twice? Looking for BTDT stories from other parents who have pulled their kids out of school for more than one vacation.

I should add DD has not missed any other days of school this year and she is a top student, ahead of the curve academically and I have no worries about her ability to catch up on work or fall behind while we are gone.

Thoughts?
Coronado Springs 3/05
Polynesian 10/05
DD's 1st TRIP for her 1st BIRTHDAY April 07!!!!