Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-02-2013, 01:10 PM   #1
mrsromy
Earning My Ears

Looking for info on past sailings (sea conditions, etc)

Hello everyone!

I am new to the DCL ships and have never sailed out of Port Canaveral before (normally on RCCL, most recently on Allure and Oasis). I am hoping that those of you who have been lucky enough to sail out of PC on the Dream (or any other ship) can give me some feedback on sea conditions on your trips (particularly in May) when leaving Port and sailing to Nassau and Castaway Cay.

I don't have issues with sea sickness but unfortunately my husband does...as does my mom, who has never cruised before. They will both have patches so we will hopefully avoid any queasiness. I am hoping that you can also provide some places to go to avoid too much movement as well as some areas to stay away from completely if we're moving around too much.

Also, has anyone sailed 4-night, Itinerary B (the one with the day at sea between Nassau and Castaway C)? if so, when is Pirate night?

Any information would be GREATLY appreciated!
mrsromy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 02:34 PM   #2
DizMagic
Mouseketeer