Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Weddings and Honeymoons
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-31-2012, 06:59 PM   #1
zoegoddard
Earning My Ears

Planning a wedding from overseas

Hi guys,

I am new to this but i recently got engaged at disneyland Anaheim and this is where we would like to get married in december 2015. I know that it is a bit away but as we are in new zealand i wouls like to inform family of our plans. We are wanting an escape package and just wondering what costs are likely
zoegoddard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 09:04 PM   #2
chris31997
Disney Kid at Heart

Congrats...

I would google Disney Weddings or Disney Wishes Wedding and get the prices. You can than add about 10% to give family an idea about the cost.

Many Brides do a "flyer" with information like prices, hotels, meal plans, airlines, places for discounts. Look for differant planning journals(pj) for ideas when it comes to that.

We are doing a vow renewal on DCL. Like you I want to give family plenty of time to plan and save for it. I am doing all of this from Japan

Chrissy
chris31997 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 12-31-2012, 11:02 PM   #3
zoegoddard
Earning My Ears

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris31997
Congrats...

I would google Disney Weddings or Disney Wishes Wedding and get the prices. You can than add about 10% to give family an idea about the cost.

Many Brides do a "flyer" with information like prices, hotels, meal plans, airlines, places for discounts. Look for differant planning journals(pj) for ideas when it comes to that.

We are doing a vow renewal on DCL. Like you I want to give family plenty of time to plan and save for it. I am doing all of this from Japan