Ths DIS is a great place to ask Orlando Stroller rental questions and share tips.
Orlando Stroller Rentals is your #1 place to rent a high-end stroller to use during your family vaction to the Orlando area.  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Families
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-02-2012, 08:06 PM   #1
camdensmom
DIS Veteran

6 days to go & freaking about germs

I am so very excited to surprise our kids on Thursday night with the news that we are going to Disney next weekend. But, now that we are in close proximity I am beyond nervous about somebody getting sick.

We went to wdw a few years ago in April and all 5 of us had a stomach virus and it was awful!!! I wasn't expecting it in the spring. I am a teacher and there is so much going around school. A friend is down there now and just posted on FB that they got a bug on day 2.

Ugh!

I always travel with antibacterial wipes and clean the phone, remote, faucets, doorknobs, etc as soon as we get to the hotel and then use tons of antibacterial gel, wipes and good old soap and water.

Disney brings out the germaphobe in me because I swear I'm usually very relaxed about those types of things.
camdensmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:16 PM   #2
Ahrizel
Mouseketeer