Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-29-2012, 10:43 AM   #1
abbyar
Mouseketeer

United Card/FF Status - Luggage Questions

Hi All -
We're flying out to L.A. for the EBPC next week (YAYAYAYAYAY!) - I have a United Mastercard that we use (booked flight on points) and also have Silver Status. As part of my status, I'm allowed a free bag (but not for my guests, have to be gold for that). I'm also allowed a free bag with my United Card. Does this entitle me to 2 free bags, or is that not permitted? I can't find anything on the United site and I'm not going to wait on hold for 45 minutes to figure it out....
Although, I suppose it's not a huge issue as we could always take a 2nd carryon. I'm more worried about fitting all the luggage in the cab.
abbyar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 11:36 AM   #2
neg58
DIS Veteran

I don't know but I'd certainly argue that I am entitled to it and just act like of course I am. "Good morning, I'm checking two bags, one under the MC and one under club status." If they say no, then pay for the second bag or carry it on.

Often they check bags for free if you check them at the gate, so if they know the flight is full and you argue at the front check in desk, they may let you check even more at the counter before security. Those agents have a lot of power to waive fees.

Nancy
neg58 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 11-29-2012, 11:54 AM   #3
dismom73
It's an illness, I know!
Shares a special day with Disneyland!