Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-2012, 07:54 PM   #1
hidmickey:myantidrug
DIS Veteran

Question About Italian Charm Bracelets

I'm buying an Italian charm bracelet as a gift, and I'm buying some charms (links?) for it that I plan to attach before giving her the bracelet. On amazon, in the "other people who searched for this bought" section, there was a tool that's used to remove/add the charms. Is this something I'll need in order to get the charms on/is it something that I should get for the girl I'll be giving it to? I have no experience with these kinds of bracelets, so any advice you can give would be much appreciated!
hidmickey:myantidrug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 08:18 PM   #2
3boymthr
DIS Veteran

Just make sure that for the non-glass beads you buy beads that are sterling - and don't buy if they say they're made in china or say they're shipping from china 'cause they say they're sterling but yeah, they're not (learned this the hard way). If you don't buy sterling there is a chance the beads will fall apart, the coating will peel off and, the skin will turn green (yeah, you really don't want your friends skin to turn green), they say they fit the bracelet but really they don't.... It makes it much more pricey but believe me normal colored skin is worth it.

ETA - if you buy a quality bracelet you won't need a tool to put the beads/charms on and off. They spin over the fastner and then will slide easily over the bracelet.
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 11-19-2012, 08:30 PM   #3
scdak
DIS Veteran