Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland (California)
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-2012, 04:09 PM   #1
jkattk
Earning My Ears

Any benefit to buying tickets through Disney or having them mailed vs printed?

It's my first time to Disneyland and I'm planning to buy a 5 day park hopper in advance. Is there any advantage to buying from the Disney site vs someplace like aRes (I'm not a Costco member)? Same question for printing ticket vouchers vs picking the mail option from Disney? (i.e does this give you a more formal ticket that saves a wait anywhere or anything?).
jkattk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 04:31 PM   #2
bumbershoot
DIS Veteran

Doing the e-ticket option gives you a printout. You take the printout to the turnstyle, they scan it, and a ticket pops out for you. Same ticket that you would get normally. No waiting or anything (though I think they'll have you show ID and sign the ticket? but that would be the same with a ticket already in hand) extra.

Although I have bought tickets to WDW and Universal Florida through discount ticket places, I've only bought DLR tickets from DLR. There's just not enough savings from discounters, and they tend to have extra steps. I like buying from disneyland.com. It's easy.

DLR '05-'09 found within this link
DLR 7,9,12 2012 Universal Feb '12 DLR Dec '11 and Feb '12

Made weight goal 1yr8m8days after starting...currently working to maintain 85 lb loss thanks to Weight Watchers!
bumbershoot is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 11-19-2012, 08:08 PM   #3
focusondisney

I'll need some Boo Boo fun
Oh come on! You didn't even give anyone a chance to follow the rule!