Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-17-2012, 03:08 PM   #1
Twoboysnmygirl
DIS Veteran

WE'RE BACK! TR LINK! TThe Evil Spell Has Been Broken! A Special Mother/Daughter PTR

Welcome! My name is Karen and I'm a serial PTR/TR writer on the DIS. This is a special PTR, just for my daughter Savannah & I.

The title is a bit of a dig at my "Neverending PTR" that I started a few years ago. I started a Pre-Trip Report and we postponed twice and then canceled and then tried again. It was a hard time for us, financially, we nearly lost everything, and I really kept myself sane by dreaming of Disney. It was that spark of hope that I needed at the time, but it made for a pretty sad PTR when I kept having to put it off b/c we couldn't afford it.

Well, the spell was broken when we finally got back on our feet and got back to WDW in January 2012! It was magical and as amazing as I had hoped for, but I think some of that worry and feeling like it would never happen for us, lingered. So, naturally, I planned yet another trip!

It was just a 3 night trip with my husband, Rey, to get away for our 21st Anniversary(in November 2012). We had only gone away for 2 nights previously in our 21 years together! So, I still spent most of my planning worrying that it wouldn't happen. I worried right up until the trip, I kept thinking we would cancel like so many times in the past...but we didn't! We had a fantastic trip, you can read about it in my TR link below.