Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-22-2012, 08:27 AM   #1
Tar Heel Tom
Earning My Ears

Help with picking a good resort for April 2013

Hello,

I'm a dad with two kids, our son is 5 and our daughter is two. We are planning to go to WDW in late April. I'm very very very new to this, so please bear with me. Where would you suggest we stay? We plan on staying during the week for cheaper rates. I've read a lot of good things about CSR. Thanks in advance for helping a rookie with this stuff. My wife is usually pretty busy handling our two wild childs haha, so I'm trying to book us for our trip within the next week or so.

Thanks,

THT
Tar Heel Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 09:06 AM   #2
Missytara
I'm all ears!

There is a very informative thread for CSR, so I would definately check it out.

I would also check out the threads for the other moderates as well.

I would also warn you that April equals spring break, so there are very few pockets of lower rates, even during the week. Also, a lot of the resorts will be booked in advance and a lot of discounts will be blacked out.

You may want to go over to the discount codes and rates boards, to find out some lower rates during Spring break period.

Me and the three cats - Momma Abby and the Kids, Gracie, Jack, and R.I.P. my little Desi (10/14/11) - Momma and the kids miss you and so do I.
Missytara is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 10-22-2012, 09:20 AM   #3
TigrLvsPooh
Disney's Ultimate Fan, and our very own Travel Channel television star!!!
Anthony's Girl
Got my way

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tar Heel Tom View Post
Hello,