Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-20-2012, 02:17 PM   #1
ppony
Artist in residence

Tri circle D ranch

The guard at the gate today said they are restricting entrants to only people w/ ressies. Is there no way i'll be able to get in today (or possibly tomorrow) w/o paying to do something I'm an equine artist and have never had the time to visit. Now that I have time, they won't let me. It's been the trip from you- know- what. Not surprised at this situation.

Oh, just wanted to clear up that this may be a really BAD trip, not Disney's fault in the least. They have been wonderful!! Even the gal I spoke w/ on the phone today in tears because my autistic child ran out if the treehouse like lightening and I raced to catch him, only to get locked out. Thank heavens I had my phone as I was talking to my DH on it. The CM offered to stay on the phone w/ me until somone arrived to let us in. Bless her. And the SS CMs as they were here within 4 minutes.

Last edited by ppony; 10-20-2012 at 08:31 PM.
ppony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 03:24 PM   #2
Deb & Bill
DVC-Trivia Contest, Apr-2006: Honorable Mention

Quote:
Originally Posted by ppony View Post
The guard at the gate today said they are restricting entrants to only people s/ readies. Is there no way ill be able to get in today (or possibly tomorrow) w/o paying to do something I'm an equine artist and have never had the time to visit. Now that I have time, they won't let me. It's been the trip from you- know- what. Not surprised at this situation.
I'm really confused by your question. What is it you are trying to do?

Stop the madness. No more DVC construction.
Bring back Vacation Magic. Dump Disney Files!
Stopped drinking the Kool-aid long ago.
Deb & Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS