DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > DVC Resorts
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-14-2012, 01:28 AM   #1
Dudetrue
Mouseketeer

VWL Room Requests for "Most Quiet"

Hi, I am quite new to the Dis but it has helped me a lot. I have a question. My husband and I will be staying in the VWL for the first time and I am looking forward to my first look at a DVC resort. If we are already booked and going in Nov. is it possible to ask for a specific room? My husband is a very light sleeper and the only problem we may have is him getting enough rest. If there are a lot of people and large groups of families with children (who understandably are excited on vacation) making a lot of noise late at night it may be a difficult week for him. Do you think there are some rooms that I might request that are more quiet than other rooms? I have been hoping a room facing the woods might be more peaceful for him. Is the floor important. Any suggestions? and THANKS!
Dudetrue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 08:46 AM   #2
jarestel
DIS Veteran

Rooms at the end of a hall are not as affected by hallway noise since there is less traffic. Of course these rooms are furthest from the elevators so expect to do some walking. You may also want to stay away from rooms that are close to the pool area since that can be noisy at times as well.

Good luck!
jarestel is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 10-14-2012, 09:09 AM   #3
jimmytammy
Swivel, it's a hard habit to break
Not Tammy, just Jimmy
Go, Panthers!!! (oh, nevermind...)

VWL is the smallest of all the WDW DVC resorts, therefore, not as many people. Its fairly quite, IMO, and I am a light sleeper, so I can sympathize(though Im getting older and cant hear as good as I used too).