Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-12-2012, 01:41 PM   #16
jjbescher
DIS Veteran
 
jjbescher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Clayton, NC
Posts: 636

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candy Apple View Post
Do you know where in Grand Cayman?

Any body know about Costa Maya?
Costa Maya - Tropicante has free wifi.

jon
__________________

Disney World: Contemporary - 8/1983, Offsite - 10/1999, Fort Wilderness Campgrounds - Three times + 12/2013, 5/1024, Wilderness Lodge - 12/1996, Animal Kingdom Lodge - 2/2005, All-Stars - 5/2005, Pop Century - 12/2010
Disneyland: Offsite - 10/1999, Paradise Pier Hotel - 5/2004, Grand California - 4/2013
Disney Cruise Line - 4 Night - 10/1999, 7 Night - 4/2002(1 Year Anniversary), 7-Night - 11/2005, 11/2012
DVC Resorts - Bay Lake Tower - 8/2013Beach Club Villas - 1/2003, 8/2003, 5/2005, 5/2011, 8/2013, Boardwalk Villas - 5/2011, 3/2012, Saratoga Springs - 4/2006, 10/2006, 12/2010, 11/2012, Treehouse Villas - 5/2010, Hilton Head Island - 4/2006, Villas at Wilderness Lodge - 5/2008,4/2009, Old Key West - 8/2010
Next Vacation - BLT - 8/2014, Aulaini - 4/2015
jjbescher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 02:28 PM   #17
kcashner
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 33,275

The last time we used it on Grand Cayman was several years ago. When I google "Free Internet Grand Cayman" I get several locations listed, but I have no personal experience with any of them. Sorry for lack of current info.

My suggestion is to ask the CMs who work as servers or stateroom hosts. They can use internet on the ship but it is costly for them as well....so they know where the cheap places are in port. We thought it was funny that the officers were asking US where to find these places (they have internet on the ship for their business use).
kcashner is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 11-13-2012, 10:51 AM   #18
Candy Apple
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 830

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcashner View Post
The last time we used it on Grand Cayman was several years ago. When I google "Free Internet Grand Cayman" I get several locations listed, but I have no personal experience with any of them. Sorry for lack of current info.

My suggestion is to ask the CMs who work as servers or stateroom hosts. They can use internet on the ship but it is costly for them as well....so they know where the cheap places are in port. We thought it was funny that the officers were asking US where to find these places (they have internet on the ship for their business use).
I did google this and came up with lots of places, but I can't remember where we dock. Is it George Town?
__________________
DH, me, DS 16, DS 13
Candy Apple is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.