DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > DVC-Mousecellaneous
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-30-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
jekjones1558
Always happy at Disney

DVC website pet peeve

I have given up being peeved by the annoying music. Disney won't change this so I have to make my old lady brain remember to turn off sound. My new pet peeve is the lack of a logout button on some pages, e.g. if you do a booking request you need to go back to the search page to logout; or if you do online checkin, there is no way to logout without navigating to somewhere from the links at the bottom of the screen. I am not a programmer, so if someone out there can explain why this inconvenience is unavoidable, I would be happy to quit being a crab about it.
Old 09-30-2012, 04:59 PM   #2
Kidanifan08
DIS Veteran

I agree. There should be a logout button at the top of every screen.
POP 2004, POR Oct '08, SSR Jan '09 (first DVC trip!), AKV-K June '09, ASM Oct '09, CBR Jan '10, AKV-K Dec '10, CSR Feb '11, OKW Aug '11, Kidani/BLT Oct '11, BWV/GF Mar '12, Jambo-CL/BLT May/June '12, Kidani Dec '12, BWV Apr '13, BLT/Kidani July '13, Jambo-CL Apr '14, BCV/Kidani July '14, BWV/GF Oct '14, Jambo Dec '14, Yacht Club Feb '15, Jambo-CL July '15

Kidanifan08 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 09-30-2012, 05:22 PM   #3
DVCBrian
Earning My Ears

Quote:
Originally Posted by jekjones1558 View Post
I am not a programmer, so if someone out there can explain why this inconvenience is unavoidable, I would be happy to quit being a crab about it.
My theory is that when you use the booking screen to query a reservation, the "offer" they've displayed to you is actually "held" inventory - if there was only one room, someone else making the same query a minute after you would see "unavailable" until you've decided