Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-29-2012, 05:58 PM   #1
AEmgee
Earning My Ears

VGT - will the price drop?

I'm new to Disney Cruise Line but have cruised extensively with Princess Cruises, Royal Caribbean, and Celebrity Cruises. Thank you to everybody who contributes on these forums as I have learned a lot.

I am looking at Disney Wonder November 4, 2012 Mexican Riviera. Needless to say, this itinerary is not very popular. Category VGT is available for $898.94pp. The sailing is 5 weeks away. Does anybody have any input about whether these Last Minute Restricted Stateroom Discounts drop in price as the sailing gets closer, and if so, what day of the week price drops tend to occur? For example, Princess Cruises releases Flash Specials typically on Thursdays, and Royal Caribbean has its Sales Event on Tuesdays.

Thanks for any assistance.

Last edited by AEmgee; 09-29-2012 at 09:25 PM. Reason: typos
AEmgee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 06:09 PM   #2
PrincessShmoo
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by AEmgee View Post
I'm new to Disney Cruise Lines but have cruise extensively with Princess Cruises, Royal Caribbean, and Celebrity Cruises. Thank you to everybody who contributes on these forums as I have learned a lot.