Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants > Disney Dining Reviews
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-27-2012, 09:40 PM   #1
lmbcdb
DIS Veteran

Cinderella's Royal Table review (September 2012)

I’ve been avoiding Cinderella’s Royal Table for the past 4 years. Numerous reviews of bad food, rushed characters and bad service had kept me away. We’ve been to Akershus several times and enjoyed it, especially with it just being one dining plan credit. However, my daughter is 5 years old this year. Prime princess age. I, along with my daughter, love the castle. It brings out the romantic girly girl in me. I really wanted to eat there – just to say I had.

So this year, with my son being 10 and not interested in princesses this year, I booked a girls-only day at Magic Kingdom. (DS really wanted to do Sorcerers of the MK and I was not interested at all.)

We started at Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique. The wait was minimal and the service wonderful. She looked beautiful. We went across the way and got her pictures done and put on the Photopass. We then rode several of her favorite rides where she got lots of “princess” attention from the CMs. (Mad Tea Party, Goofy’s rollercoaster, the People Mover (where she asked them if they had a special princess car… J)