Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-26-2012, 01:01 PM   #1
DaniH
Earning My Ears

Disney Jr. Play & Dine or Donalds Breakfast Safari?

Hi Everyone, I'm new to disboards. I'll be going to WDW in December with my husband, my 8 yr old son & 4 yr old daughter. We've been several times but this time I wanted to make sure we tried some new places to eat. I booked Play & Dine AND Donalds Safari Breakfast along with some other restaurants but I think I have over scheduled us a bit. Any suggestions on which of the two of these breakfasts is better? The advantage I was thinking of for Play & Dine is that we get into the park early & we can get our fastpass for Toy Story Mania but I've heard the food isn't great. Anyway, opinions? Or should we go for a different character meal altogether? Thanks!
DaniH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 01:09 PM   #2
cseca
My legs are wimpy but my will is stronger...

If you go mainly for the food... Tusker House all the way.
If you go for the character, depends on the characters you prefer.
I think both offers different experiences.
But if I were to go to do P&D I would do breakfast because it's really hard to mess up all breakfast food.
cseca is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 09-26-2012, 01:34 PM   #3
LoriJune
Mouseketeer

Never been to P&D, but LOVE Tusker House. Compared to breakfast at Chef Mickey's and Crystal Palace, the food variety was much better. We were also seated on time and the characters came around twice. And the juice there is fabulous.
The Toy Story Mania plan, though, is hard to resist. Tough call!