Ths DIS is a great place to ask Orlando Stroller rental questions and share tips.
Orlando Stroller Rentals is your #1 place to rent a high-end stroller to use during your family vaction to the Orlando area.  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Families
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-04-2012, 02:29 PM   #1
pumpkinpatchquilter
Mouseketeer

Anyone Concerned About Hurricanes? I Am!

I'm sure you've all heard this before...but I'm a little nervous about hurricanes! We go to Disney World the last week of September and I'm not so worried about a hurricane while we're there as I am a hurricane when we're flying there or flying home! I would assume they would cancel flights if it's unsafe...this is my first time flying so I'm sort of a scaredy cat.

Anyone worried about the same thing? Is there anyway to know this early if there will be any risk near the time we go?
Old 09-04-2012, 02:39 PM   #2
littlebit0863
Mouseketeer

I was at Disney during a hurricane in 2004. We flew around a different tropical storm on the way there. The airport was closed for the hurricane and we were able to fly out the day after. Hope this helps!
littlebit0863 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 09-04-2012, 03:38 PM   #3
Marsheliz
DIS Veteran

You know, this crossed my mind yesterday too... ;( I surely hope not. YIKES. We will be there the 21st-25th.

No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep believing.. The dreams that you dream... Really do come true....

April 2005- Offsite.. My now DH's first time
December 2005- Offsite ( ENGAGED at MK)
December 2007- Offsite ( Pregnant with Lawson)
February 2011-All Star Sport ( Pregnant with Landen)
September 2012- 1 night @ POFQ
September 2012- 3 nights @ AOA
October 2013- Caribbean Beach Resort
June 2014- Weekend Surprise at Port Orleans Riverside!