Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Photography Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-29-2012, 03:37 PM   #1
lisakramer
Mouseketeer

Considering a DSLR? Help!

Hi! I'm considering moving to a DSLR and would like some advice. I'm a photo novice, so I want something that is easy to use, but that I can learn some "tricks" to get the photos I want.
Also, I need something relatively inexpensive. I'm totally ok with buying used.
I've been looking on the interwebs and it looks like they are pointing me to a Canon Rebel T3i.
Yes? No?
What would recommend?
Old 08-29-2012, 04:20 PM   #2
Luvscrappin
Mouseketeer

Almost everyone on here will give you the advice to go to the store and see how the camera feels in your hands. See how it fits your hands, where the controls are located, etc. I got a Canon t3i last Christmas and I love it. My previous camera was an original canon digital rebel and I was very happy with that camera as well. I am trying very hard to forbid myself from shooting in auto and it is a learning process, but I am finally getting some of the great shots I knew I could by learning more about how the camera works. Good luck and let us know what you decide!

Luvscrappin is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 08-29-2012, 05:07 PM   #3
SplashMo
DIS Veteran

The rebel t3i or t4i are great choices... Here is also information on Nikon DSLRs:

http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/recommended-cameras.htm

I would gladly use a DSLR camera from either company...

For the blurred backgrounds add a

85mm f1.8 from either company...
Old 08-29-2012, 06:34 PM   #4
Pea-n-Me
Survivor
Call me crazy but I prefer the single bath
Nothing beats the Magic of a Disney Resort!
Will DIS from the Potty
Alice, how's it hanging?