Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Photography Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-26-2012, 02:45 PM   #1
Maddie2
DIS Veteran

Camera Selection Help - Senior Pictures

Hello everyone. I am a novice when it comes to taking photos, but I do love to do it. We have a son who will be a senior this year and I am thinking about purchasing a better camera so that I can take his outdoor photos on my own. I figure why pay someone $500 or more to take pictures I can take - and then I have that $500 to upgrade my camera! I am thinking it would be good to buy something I can add to as time goes by (lenses, etc). I am not tech savvy, so keep that in mind.

We live in a picturesque area near some beautiful lakes - especially gorgeous when the trees start to change colors. I've taken Christmas card photos of the family in the past and have received some good comments from card receivers. So, I am thinking, I CAN DO this! His outdoor senior photos will mostly be used in collage form on his announcement.

We will likely take him to an area photographer for a few indoor shots though, so there will still be a photography expense.

I currently have two Kodak Z612's. They no longer make them, but you can google it to see what it is. From an ebay explanation: