Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-22-2012, 03:51 PM   #1
jeremysdisneymom
DIS Veteran

Spring in the air, tears in my eyes, oh my will I survive this ride!?!-pg 6&7, 10/22

to my family's 8th trip to our most happiest, magical vacation place on earth! We travel a lot but our hearts always stay with Disney and we are always anxious and excited for the next trip!

I am Erika and am the uber-Disney enthusiast of the family. I love reading about WDW, exploring new Disney websites, and reading about the man behind this magical place-Walt Disney. During the day, I am an accountant/finance manager for an electric distribution company. At night, I used to be the uber-volunteer, until I finally started saying NO!!! I was the head of our elementary school PTO for the past 4 years. I decided last school year that it would be the last---I really needed a break!!! I head up the cub scout pack committee and plan most of the events (very glad that son is heading to boy scouts in December as I need a break from that). Plus, I am on our local hospital board and the credit union board for electric employees. I want to retire some day to Disney World and stand on Main Street with a Mickey Glove waving to park guests as they come in for a day of fun and memories. I think that job would be so much more rewarding than what I do now. My favorite park is Magic Kingdom with Epcot a close second. My favorite character is Daisy.