Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants > Disney Dining Reviews
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-15-2012, 03:53 PM   #1
nanienamou
Mouseketeer

Let's celebrate 15 years together by eating around the World! 05/24 F&W

Welcome foodies! I've been sitting around planning this trip for a couple of months and I'm almost done, so I thought I would share our planning!

This will be my 3rd visit and DH's second visit to WDW. Last year, we were at WDW from October 2 to 14th, staying at the Dolphin. We got to try almost all of the F&W booths a couple of TS restaurants and some QS spots. The link to that first review is in my signature.

This year, we almost cancelled our trip, since we were supposed to move to a new house, but that fell through and I was very glad that I hadn't cancelled our hotel reservation! We are again planning to stay at the Dolphin, King room, from October 16 to 28th, 2012 (12 nights).

On this trip, we will be celebrating 15 years together (we're highschool sweethearts). We also have 3 boys, ages 4, 6 and 8, but they are staying at grandma's house. We don't get to go on dates at home, so a couples-only vacation is a real treat. We plan on going back with the kiddos in 2 years.

As a side note, I should mention that I had weight-loss surgery in November 2010. Since then, I've lost about 180 pounds, going from 350 to 170 pounds. This has been a real life changer, but it has also left me with a stomach of about 4-5 onces. So I don't eat a lot, but I must eat often, concentrating on protein. Greasy/fried food is not my friend.