Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Completed Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-05-2012, 11:14 PM   #1
elphie101
Left my heart in Tomorrowland

You can probably walk away now, cause I'm about to start singing! June '12~DONE 12/22

Jambo and Nahtazu! Welcome to my humble trip report. We just got back from WDW this week, and I've convinced myself I won't be as sad about it if I start working on my TR There's no better way to start than with some introductions!

THE WHO

Me: I'm Jenn, your author and girl behind the camera. I'm a 20-something college grad who's recently graduated from the Disney College Program, and currently a seasonal cast member in Tomorrowland (and thus the reason/financial backing for the trip - but more on that later). I have a mysterious reservoir of energy (I've always suspected my body naturally produces caffeine) and have no problem bursting into song/dance in a public area, much to DBF's dismay (hence the title of this TR), Obligatory favorites include Magic Kingdom, The Haunted Mansion, Dream Along with Mickey and anything served at Auntie Gravity's.

DBF: This is Kevin, the DBF and all around Disney vet. He has never actually taken a vacation that hasn't been to WDW and has had an annual pass for most of his life, so I had no problem convincing him to join me on this spur of the moment trip. He has an endless amount of patience, bless him, but like me, he isn't afraid to openly embrace his inner 5-year-old. Favorites include Epcot, Wilderness Lodge, Figment and "all the rides" (he swears he just can't pick one).

THE WHEN/WHERE