Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum > Disney Cruise Line Trip Reports > Disney Cruise Line Pre-Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-19-2012, 03:47 PM   #1
catyanna
Mouseketeer

We never thought our Dream cruise was possible but now it is!

Hi Everybody! This is my first time doing a pre-trip report so here goes nothing...

First I will give you a list of the crazy characters.

I am Elise. A stay at home mom who will be the BIG 4-0 in August!
My amazing hubby Yair who is an engineering tech for an awesome company (more on that in a bit) & a full time college student!
Our 18yr old daughter Arianna She doesn't know what she wants to be when she grows up!
Our 4 yr old son Noah . He swears he's a pirate. But there are days that he thinks he's Michael Jackson, or a cowboy, or maybe a waiter? (He walks around in a tuxedo sometimes )
My mom. We'll call her Mimi since that's what Noah calls her. She's a high school teacher. Very brave of her!
My dad, Mike . He's retired so he pretty much hangs out w/ me on most days!

So, 5 years ago we were blessed when my husband started working for an amazing company. This place is very family conscious & looks after its employees! Upon getting his employment contract we read it & realized that one of the "perks" was that on his 5 year anniversary he gets a certain $ amount. But that this money can only be used for a family vacation!!!