Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney World Tips
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-01-2012, 05:30 PM   #1
Jillianv29
Mouseketeer

DDP/Mugs/Drinks- Is there a method?

Okay, so let me see if I can put into words the thoughts that are going on in my head. LOL

If I am eating b-fast at our resort and have the DP I am entitled to a drink with my meal, correct? Plus I still have my re-fillable mug?

Say you go for lunch, really I would just fill up the mug with something to drink, but wouldn't we still be able to get a drink with the purchase of the meal? WOuld it almost make sense to buy milk and save it for the next morning? Does the milk come in little cartons? Sorry this is my first time using the DP, Free Mug or eating at the resorts.

Any tips for making the most out of this???
Jillianv29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 05:37 PM   #2
tinkalicious
Mouseketeer

Yep! We usually get a bottle of water for later.
Register to remove

Old 06-01-2012, 06:21 PM   #3
jeaniebell77
Earning My Ears

Yes, we usually stock up on water to carry with us throughout the day and use the mugs for the beverage with the meal.
jeaniebell77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 08:35 PM   #4
grafxgirl
DIS Veteran

We usually fill our refillable mugs up with coffee at our resort, then choose bottled waters as our DDP choice and save them for later in the day.

grafxgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 08:41 PM   #5
canopynut66
DIS Veteran

we take the milk and put in fridge for later or V8 or juice for later. then refill our mugs for our meal

Last edited by canopynut66; 06-01-2012 at 08:43 PM. Reason: change
canopynut66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 09:11 PM   #6
cm8