Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Photography Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-23-2012, 10:25 AM   #1
lucifie
DIS Veteran

What are your favorite tips for photographing kids?

I'm an amateur, trying to learn how to take better photos. I'm mostly photographing my kids, but they're still pretty young and the cooperation is iffy. I have 4 kids, so it's nearly impossible to get a good shot of all of them at the same time and quite often they're moving targets. I especially have trouble in lower light. My little one (20 months) will either try to come to me when I'm taking a picture or if I'm trying to capture her doing something cute, she'll stop what she's doing and ham it up for the camera.

I've seen a lot of great pictures of kids, so I know it can be done, but most of my great pictures are pure luck.
Old 02-23-2012, 01:53 PM   #2
Pea-n-Me
Survivor
Call me crazy but I prefer the single bath
Nothing beats the Magic of a Disney Resort!
Will DIS from the Potty
Alice, how's it hanging?

What are you shooting with and what is your skill level?

Post your best iPhone/smartphone pictures here!

All Star Music 2001/Polynesian Lagoon View Concierge 2002/Contemporary 2003/Disney Wonder 2003/Yacht Club and Disney Wonder 2004/Pop Century 2005/Dolphin and Pop Century MNSSHP 2005/Disney Magic and Pop Century 2006/Coronado Springs MNSSHP 2006/Dolphin and Disney Wonder 2007/Port Orleans Riverside 2008/Caribbean Beach 2009/Dolphin and Animal Kingdom Lodge Concierge 2011/Grand Floridian and Dolphin, MNSSHP 2013
Pea-n-Me is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 02-23-2012, 02:15 PM   #3
HPS3
Disney Fanatic