Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-01-2012, 02:15 PM   #1
DisneyDad79
Mouseketeer

BOO TO YOU, SANTA!! A November 2012 PTR!-Upd 10/24,pg.14-#205 Costumes and T-Shirts!

Hello and to my first PTR!! My name is Allen and I am a relative noob to both the Dis and Disney World in general. That said, I have spent plenty of time lurking and planning so I think I have a fair grasp of the task at hand! I hope you join me on this step-by-step journey through our Disney planning process!

I promise to be glib, sarcastic, self-deprecating, boastful, humble, proud, excited, and full of shame, sweet, sweet shame… I will try to make these posts as full of pictures as possible so as not to subject you to too much of my inane prattling.

Most importantly, I promise at least one update per week, with a goal of two, and regular replies to any comments or questions. If I fail to keep these promises I encourage you to take whatever measures you deem necessary: ban me form the boards, shun me in public settings, force me to read endless threads about strollers, EVC’s, resort mugs, and when the new fantasyland attractions will be open. Whatever the punishment, I will accept it with grace and dignity (or anger and man tears, it’s hard to know for sure).

When all is said and done, I hope to make a few people laugh, create some new Disney friendships, and above all else, use your knowledge and advise to make our trip amazing! Never forget, this is all about me! One last note before you begin this journey, keep in mind that this is a MAN’s PTR, so expect healthy doses of both graphic violence and nudity.

Quick Overview:

When: 11/1/2012-11/10/2012
Where: Port Orleans- Riverside