Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK DVC Discussion
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-09-2011, 09:57 AM   #1
crabbie1
DIS Veteran
 
crabbie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: kingswinford uk
Posts: 3,542

Number to access dvc from the uk

Hi
A a new member of DVC I was given two numbers to access member services.Well neither workI managed to use the number I normally use to access the US for 1p a minute .Anyone know another number to access dvc for us brits or not.
Thankyou.
I also havent recieved a oin to access the website.Member services did not seem to know what I meant but accounting did.Again a bit vague.
Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
[link=http://distickers.com/ticker/][img noborder]http://distickers.com/ticker/tickers/mcqy6efeovttz4hh.png[/img][/link]
crabbie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 12:46 PM   #2
skelfbsfb
DIS Veteran
 
skelfbsfb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,426

You should be able to dial the first number and this puts you through to at&t. You then dial the second number and that gives you member services.
__________________
DVC Member 2007 OKW
DVC Member 2010 BWV

2003:Quality Inn Plaza 2004:Howard Johnston 2005:Sheraton 2006:Port Orleans Riverside 2007:Animal Kingdom Lodge 2008:BWV & OKW 2009:BWV & Vero Beach, RPH 2010:VILLA & HRH & BWV 2011:BWV & Vero Beach & HRH 2012:Vero Beach & OKW & BWV & HRH 2013:OKW & HRH & BWV 2014:OKW & BWV Mortgage free 2015:
skelfbsfb is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 12-09-2011, 12:51 PM   #3
skelfbsfb
DIS Veteran
 
skelfbsfb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,426

You should be able to dial the first number and this puts you through to at&t. You then dial the second number and that gives you member services.
__________________
DVC Member 2007 OKW
DVC Member 2010 BWV

2003:Quality Inn Plaza 2004:Howard Johnston 2005:Sheraton 2006:Port Orleans Riverside 2007:Animal Kingdom Lodge 2008:BWV & OKW 2009:BWV & Vero Beach, RPH 2010:VILLA & HRH & BWV 2011:BWV & Vero Beach & HRH 2012:Vero Beach & OKW & BWV & HRH 2013:OKW & HRH & BWV 2014:OKW & BWV Mortgage free 2015:
skelfbsfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 07:14 PM   #4
crabbie1
DIS Veteran
 
crabbie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: kingswinford uk
Posts: 3,542

Wil
As im with virgin media i used the c&w one and it just says number no longer availible. To be honest i used the 0845 numb i hv for the 1p a min so it doesnt matter. just a bit concerned as not had my pin to access my account etc online. Suppose its a bit too soon.
__________________
[link=http://distickers.com/ticker/][img noborder]http://distickers.com/ticker/tickers/mcqy6efeovttz4hh.png[/img][/link]
crabbie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 03:39 AM   #5
squitty
With a little bit of Pixie Dust
Finds it hard to type with her eyes closed
 
squitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: North East
Posts: 5,631

Quote:
Originally Posted by crabbie1 View Post
Wil
As im with virgin media i used the c&w one and it just says number no longer availible. To be honest i used the 0845 numb i hv for the 1p a min so it doesnt matter. just a bit concerned as not had my pin to access my account etc online. Suppose its a bit too soon.
I am with Virgin, use the at&t number with no problems. Been using it since the beginning.
__________________
squitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 08:21 AM   #6
Brandis
DIS Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 1,417

Another possibility is to use Skype, you can dial US toll free numbers free of charge in Skype from anywhere in the world.
__________________
Brandis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 08:17 AM   #7
crabbie1
DIS Veteran
 
crabbie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: kingswinford uk
Posts: 3,542

Found out why????I am calling from a mobile thats why.Dont have a and line.Realised i had put VM at the top so you guys thought I meantI was with VM.Have the tv internet etc but no landline.Sorry
__________________
[link=http://distickers.com/ticker/][img noborder]http://distickers.com/ticker/tickers/mcqy6efeovttz4hh.png[/img][/link]
crabbie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.