Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-09-2011, 11:44 AM   #1
Cin
DIS Veteran

A very merry unbirthday to you! It's my unbirthday trip! It's Mom's unbirthday too!

Hi Everybody!
I'm Cin, aka Cindi, aka Disney addict and Tigger fan. I love Tinkerbell too. The girl's got spunk and sass. A nice way of saying she's a woman who knows what she wants and is determined to get it... her way. Sort of like me. Okay, just like me.

Oh wow. So this is exciting, my first pre-trip report and first girls only trip with Mom. And we are going to Disneyworld!!!!!

Who's going?
Just us girls.
Me. And Mom.

I'm a rookie empty nester and starting to finally get used to it. Well, it did take a year. And Mom's a pro empty nester with experience.

This will be my 4th trip to WDW. If it hadn't been for Mom I was going solo. This all started last year when I returned from WDW after taking my DH for his first time, and I HAD to go back, so I started planning another trip and DH didn't want to go meaning I had to find someone else to go with. I had originally planned a mother-daughter trip with my daughter and "adopted" daughter but when neither of them were able to go, I was whining to Mom about not being able to find anyone and feeling disappointed, when she asked when I had planned to go. January I answered. And Mom did the most wonderful thing... she said, I'll go. Yay!!!! Now kicking myself, why didn't I think to ask her before??? SO yeah, this is our first ever Mother-Daughter trip and I am really excited.