Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-10-2011, 09:45 PM   #1
danimaroo
DIS Veteran

Seattle Goobers' January '12 Trip! UPDATE 1/30: The TR has begun! :)

Hi guys! So I'm a total nooblet (I could've use "noob" but nooblet just sounded funnier) around the DIS boards, but... Okay, do you ever go some place and start to realize that you just feel like you fit in perfectly? Like, that whole, "Wow, I can't believe there are other people around here who are just as into planning/obsessing about their trips as I am" feeling? That's me. So I've been lurking through TONS of Trip Reports and Pre-Trip Reports, which in turn inspired me to write one of my very own.

Let me back up for a second and talk about how I got into this whole crazy obsession in the first place... Then we'll get on to the whole who, what, where, how, etc. shtick that is totally necessary for these awesome trip reports.. because I don't know about you, but I actually really love learning about the people behind the trip report. It always makes me feel like I know them by the end of the trip, so the intros are always one of my favorite parts. Anyway, onto my journey into becoming a huge Disney fan... (Oh, every post needs some photo love, so I'm throwing in some pictures from our Disneymoon!)

I grew up in Boston, and visited Disney World for the first time in 1991. I don't remember a TON from the trip, but I do remember the most important moment of my life at the ripe age of 6: