Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Global Neighbours > UK Trip Reports Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-08-2011, 06:31 PM   #1
Sapper383
DIS Veteran

4 become 10....Travel and arrival

Index

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6

We only got back on Friday morning but thought I would get started....two reasons....I've never written a trip report before, so not sure how it's going to turn out and I'm trying to fend off the Disney blues

The cast:

Me: Sam 35
DH: Rich 37
DS: Ieuan 12
DD: Moli 6

My Mum: Chris 59
My Dad: Stuart 62

My Sister: Theresa 40
Her partner: Andrew 41
My Neice: Bethan 16
Nephew: Dafydd 10

This is all of us:

We had a minibus to take us to the Travelodge, Gatwick. It picked us up at 5pm on Wednesday 21st September. We arrived at the travelodge at 9pm, checked in and then went to the bar for a drink and some food.

I wasn't feeling well, I had had a bad cold for the last few days and couldn't wait to go to bed.....but typically spent the whole night tossing and turning and checking the clock!!!!.......it was also stuffy in the room and the windows were nailed shut!

The alarm went off at 7.30....but I was already awake

We got the shuttle bus at 8.30 to Gatwick Airport......we managed to negotiate the works that is going on outside the airport and got checked in straight away as there was no line. We had already prebooked our seats and had row 64....one row from the back

Checkin was smooth and we made our way to Frankie and Bennys for some Breakfast.

DH had the full works

I had a Breakfast roll, I still wasn't feeling great and only managed a few mouthfulls.....