Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > The College Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
 
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read





Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-06-2011, 09:54 AM   #1
iSINGalong
Earning My Ears
 
iSINGalong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 20

Can't access The Hub at home!

Hey all,

I'm trying to get onto the Hub from my CP housing internet and everytime I sign in it gives me a 403 error and says the my server is "Forbidden" access.

Any ideas on how to fix this? Or even who I call/contact to get help?

Thanks so much!
__________________
"When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble give a whistle; and this'll help things turn out for the best."
iSINGalong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 03:49 PM   #2
mickeyonasticky
DIS Veteran
 
mickeyonasticky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlando! :]
Posts: 585

I'm getting this same error message, but on my phone. It worked fine on my old phone... I just want to look at my schedule, haha
__________________
mickeyonasticky is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 09-06-2011, 04:43 PM   #3
disneymegs
Mouseketeer
 
disneymegs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: FL
Posts: 374

Google "Disney Hub login page" and click the second result that says "Sign In" and try it that way. I used to have to do that all the time, now I just have it bookmarked that way.
disneymegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 07:47 PM   #4
mickeyonasticky
DIS Veteran
 
mickeyonasticky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlando! :]
Posts: 585

Quote:
Originally Posted by disneymegs View Post
Google "Disney Hub login page" and click the second result that says "Sign In" and try it that way. I used to have to do that all the time, now I just have it bookmarked that way.
It didn't work :/
__________________
mickeyonasticky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 10:25 PM   #5
Praise2Him
DIS Veteran
 
Praise2Him's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Jacksonville, AL. USA
Posts: 3,019

If you're on Mozilla or some other browser try Internet Explorer. For some reason I can only get on the Hub in IE.
__________________
~Lisa~




Rodney Lisa Kenton Tiffany Kevin Leighton Jayden Lana
Praise2Him is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 11:46 PM   #6
Soarin08
DCL PI Spring 2012!
 
Soarin08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: my university.... somewhere out West
Posts: 4,629

It only works for me in Firefox... forget it on Chrome and my Mac doesn't support IE. Sometimes you are brought to a page asking you to pick the server, so click on the link that says "WDW."
__________________



*Spring Advantage 2009 CP (Saratoga Springs)~BYU Spring 2011 CP (Ft. Wilderness)~Campus Rep (BYU Idaho)*
*March 1997 (Hilton at Downtown Disney- first trip!)~May 1998 (Coronado Springs)~Annual Passholder 2005-2006 (lived in Tampa)~June 2008 (Ft. Wilderness Resort and Campground-cabins)~December 2008 (Port Orleans Riverside)~March 2009 (Grand Floridian)~June 2009 (Treehouse Villas at Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa)~July 2009 (Port Orleans Riverside)~January 2011 (All Star Sports)~March 2011 (Animal Kingdom Lodge)~July 2011 (Pop Century)~September 2011 (All Star Movies)*
Soarin08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 07:38 PM   #7
disneymegs
Mouseketeer
 
disneymegs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: FL
Posts: 374

Quote:
Originally Posted by iSINGalong View Post
Hey all,

I'm trying to get onto the Hub from my CP housing internet and everytime I sign in it gives me a 403 error and says the my server is "Forbidden" access.

Any ideas on how to fix this? Or even who I call/contact to get help?

Thanks so much!
Are you already registered on the Hub?
disneymegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2011, 05:06 PM   #8
TinkStitch
Mouseketeer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 173

Quote:
Originally Posted by disneymegs View Post
Are you already registered on the Hub?
If you're not registered on the Hub yet, you have to register from a Disney computer, so one on property or at the Learning Center at Vista.
__________________
...Laugter is Timeless.
Imagination has no Age.
And Dreams are Forever.


May 1992, April 1994, May 2000, April 2004, Oct. 2006, Oct. 2007, Jan. 2008, CP Aug 2008-May 2009, Jan. 2010, CP Aug 2010-Jan. 2011, Costuming CM since May 2009
TinkStitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2011, 06:06 PM   #9
Oglet
DIS Veteran
 
Oglet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,825

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soarin08 View Post
It only works for me in Firefox... forget it on Chrome and my Mac doesn't support IE. Sometimes you are brought to a page asking you to pick the server, so click on the link that says "WDW."
The hub works great on chrome.
__________________
Oglet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
GET OUR DIS UPDATES DELIVERED BY EMAIL



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

You Rated this Thread: