Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-16-2011, 02:54 AM   #1
Disneydreamsdancer
Mouseketeer

Our round the world magical trip! TR UPDATED 03/01 WALT DISNEY STUDIOS!!

Welcome to my ptr for our January trip to the land of the mouse! This is our 2nd attempt at this trip, we originally planned to visit in October but due to the Rugby world cup flights in and out of NZ are sky high so with slight sadness we delayed., now let me introdue the small cast!

Me - keelie 25 and training to be an elementary school teacher, i'm also a dancer and dance teacher, currently working on the Rugby World cup opening ceremony

My mom, in my opinion the best mom in the world, she's been my rock my whole life, and introduced me to disneyland when I was just 6.
We both love Disney and can't wait to get back to the parks!

The plan so far....
We're flying from Auckland, NZ back home to London for 2 weeks then flying on to LA, landing friday January 20th, we'll be spending the saturday at seaworld but we have yet to book that, have been to the one in Australia and we loved it, hoping the san diego one is as good if not better!! Then we'll be hitting Disneyland Sun - Wed with the uesday being my birthday!

All flights are booked, am looking at hotels at the moment, can't decide between carousel inn, fairfield inn or somewhere else? I've read so many reviews I can't make my mind up!

I am so excited to be coming back to Disney, it can sometimes seem like an impossible dream when you live down under but now its booked im counting down the days! Hope some of you will stick around for the ride

DLRP Aug '94 - Hotel Sante Fe