Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-12-2011, 12:32 PM   #1
DizLicious
Earning My Ears

Question How often does the Magical Express leave MCO for Disney?

I am flying into MCO at 9:50am on a Saturday. My reservations for ME show that they are picking me up at 12noon. I had hoped to catch the Magical Express and get to AKL by 12 noon, and then get to AK park by 1pm. Can someone tell me how often ME leaves MCO? Am I being unreasonable with my expectations to land at 10am and get to AKL, then AK park by 1pm? My trip is in early November. Any info would be greatly appreciated! This is my first time here, but I have read dozens of great info from posts over the past 3 months.
DizLicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 12:37 PM   #2
jcarwash
DIS Veteran

Hi, FYI there is also a Transportation board that specializes in these types of DME questions.

Upon arrival at MCO, there are no reserved pickup times. What you're seeing with the 12 noon is likely just the default flight arrival time, which DME is ignoring -- they just want your flight number and they check the schedules from the airlines.

At MCO you go to the DME area on B side level 1. The queue for AKL (and perhaps other resorts, not sure which bus is shared) will be loaded onto the buses according to the CMs running the lines.

It's not unreasonable at all to think you'd be at AK itself by 1pm.

Note that upon your return from AKL to MCO there WILL be a pickup time, typically 3 hours prior to your flight time. That specific time will be in an envelope at your resort room the day prior to departure.

WDW: 17 | DLR: 3 | DCL: 2
Next: Feb 2015 Disney Magic
jcarwash is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS