Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-28-2011, 11:55 AM   #1
tmstew28
Earning My Ears

New here, New to Disney, Need help in planning:)

Hi all, We are going to Disney next week. I thought I was doing so well with my planning, but got sidetracked by LIFE! LOL!!

Anyway, here's my question: We're planning on going to Hollywood Studios on Sunday the 5th for their Star Wars event. My son is 8 and has it set in his mind that he wants to do the Jedi Training...along with thousands of other boys and girls! I am new to Disney. I am totally unaware of how to go about making sure I get in that line and get his name on that list. I see something about "rope drop" and making a mad dash for attractions. So, How early should I be there and where should I go? How early can I get to the park and wait in line? Can I have my husband drop me off early in the morning to ensure a spot in line, and then he can go back to the hotel and have breakfast with the kids? Can I dash for the sign up line and then have my husband safely make his way over with our son so that he is there if I get a chance to sign him up? Also, where do I go? So many questions! I just want to make sure I do my best to get this for him, and I have NO idea what to expect.
Thanks for any tips!!
Tina
tmstew28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 12:06 PM   #2
stargazertechie
Toy Story Midway Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmstew28 View Post
Hi all, We are going to Disney next week. I thought I was doing so well with my planning, but got sidetracked by LIFE! LOL!!