Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney for Families > DIS Dads
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2011, 04:31 PM   #31
oXar's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 236

Real Name: Oscar
Location: Orlando, Fl
Family Situation: Married 8 years, 2 DD's (Lexi 6 & Emily 3)
Occupation: Architect
Pets: Daisy a Shephard / Rotti mix and two annoying cats
Favorite Food: anything Cuban
Favorite Drink: Corona w/ Lime
oXar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 06:22 PM   #32
Kiiiiiiids, listen to your mother!
billybobblockhead's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 446

Real Name: Greg
Location: God's country; the mountains of North Carolina
Family Situation: Married, 17 years in November. 2 kids, DD 13 and DS10
Occupation: Elementary school principal
Pet: Ragdoll cat, Molly. Great pet.
Favorite Food: Yes
Favorite Drink: Water throughout the day, sweet tea in the evenings, with an occasional brewskie thrown in for good measure
Hobbies: Triathlons (although I have not done any yet this year; injuries), sports in general
DISDad #425
billybobblockhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Register to remove

Join Date: 1997
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,000,000
Old 05-11-2011, 06:24 PM   #33
DIS Dad #561
I control the universe.... scared yet?
twokids0204's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North of Toronto - Canada
Posts: 13,539

Real Name: Brian
Location: Richmond Hill, ON (30 mins North of Toronto)
Family Situation: Married - 12 years. Two kids (as the name suggests) born in '02 and '04
Occupation: Manager, Application Development for a manufacturing company
Pets: Just fish (I think - reminds me - gotta feed them)
Favorite Food: To much to choose from - let's stick with Korean Beef Ribs
Favorite Drink: Alcoholic: Single malt scotch (Glenlivet)
Favorite Drink: Non-Alcoholic: Ice Water
Other Hidden Passion: Howard Stern fan - BABA BOOEY!
1982 - Off Site * 1996 - Off Site * 1998 - All Star Sports * 2009 - Pop Century * 2010 - Pop Century * 2012 - Port Orleans Riverside

Me (Brian) DW (Sheri) DD12 DS10
Member #561
twokids0204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 06:44 PM   #34
Dis Dad Member #187
time to order me up a bag of dole whip mix
DisneyDadC's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bucks County, Pa
Posts: 2,564

Real Name: Carl
Age:Born in 67 you do the math
Location: Levittown, Pa. (northern subs of Phila)
Family Situation: Married July of 1990 to my lovely wife Deb.Have five children names in my sig.
Occupation: I own my own Construction business specializing in wheelchair accessibility .
Pets: 2 dogs Bella and Buster. 1 cat Tabby, 1 bird Bailey,1 turtle unnamed,and 1 hamster
Favorite Food: Everything I love food period!
Favorite Drink: Pina Colada in a freshly cored pineapple
Deb DW,Carl Me,Billy DS21,Beth DD16,Becca DD14, Brandon DS11,Bobby DS9
Dis Dad's Club Member #187 Dis Dad's Facebook Club Member
Tickets $,Travel $, Rooms Costs $,Putting a smile on a childs face=Priceless Keep up the Magic

Last edited by DisneyDadC; 05-12-2011 at 09:24 PM.
DisneyDadC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 07:01 PM   #35
Kiiiiiiids, listen to your mother!
billybobblockhead's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 446

Originally Posted by DisneyDadC View Post
saving my spot will edit later

Is this considered line cutting???
Consider it a FastPass.
DISDad #425
billybobblockhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 07:33 PM   #36
DIS Veteran
IamTrike's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 2,956

Real Name: Ryan
Location: Raleigh, NC or some hotel room.
Family Situation: Married for 13 years as of last January. I ran the WDW half marathon to celebrate. My wifes achievement was bigger she had to put up with me for 13 years. 2 Kids Noah 9, who is currently beating Portal 2 without me while I travel and Emma who's 5.
Occupation: Run product strategy for an internet software company.
Pets: 1 old Golden Retriever named Meg, that's deathly afraid of farts (not my fault I swear). 1 hermit crab that refuses to die.
Favorite Food: Seared tuna, or a nicely grilled ribeye, Bacon.
Favorite Drink: Sweet tea or Coffee.
Ack! Logo currently taking time off to enjoy a Dole Whip at the bequest of Disney's legal team.

DW (Rachel) Me (Ryan) DD 5 DS 9

DIS DADs CLUB MEMBER #566 James 1:27 Look over here, it's a trip report Updated on 7/5/11 The last day
IamTrike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 07:40 PM   #37
IndyDisney's Avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Western PA
Posts: 379

Real Name: Dave
Location: Indiana, Pennsylvania
Family Situation: Married up 7 years ago, one DD4
Occupation: Advertising and Print Sales Manager
Pets: Dog (Baby) and Cat (Mokie) - I married into both, had nothing to do with the names
Favorite Food: Whatever's in front of me, except raw onions
Favorite Drink: I'm a beer nerd, so it changes with the season, but a good saison, lambic, IPA, or Imperial Stout
Hobbies: Craft Beer/Homebrewing, Firearms, Football/Hockey/Soccer, attempting to stay fit
Member #592

'90 Caribbean Beach,'92 Dixie Landing,'93 Port Orleans, '94 Boardwalk, '95 Port Orleans, '96 & '97 Wilderness Lodge, '98 Disney Institute, '00 Polynesian, '05 POFQ, '10 POP, '11 Coronado Springs, '14 Animal Kingdom Lodge & Yacht Club

Next Trip: June 2015 - POP
IndyDisney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 09:33 PM   #38
DisDad's #562
garryhman's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Glouster, Ohio
Posts: 88

Real Name: Garry,
Age: 30
Location: Glouster, Ohio (SE Ohio)
Family Situation: Married since 2004 to my DW Brandy. We have one child, my DD Katelyn
Occupation: Transportation Coordinator for an activity center for adults with disabilities.
Pets: 2 dogs (Joe and Max), 2 cats (Caesar and General Patton)
Favorite Food: Lemon meringue pie
Favorite Drink: A bottle of my home brews

Garry (32) DW (31) DD (7) DS (Infant)
garryhman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 10:38 PM   #39
DIS Dad #574
Ya hurt yer what?
BigTikiDaddy's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 5,502

Real Name: Brent
Location: Mississauga, Ontario (just west of Toronto)
Family Situation: Married for 11 years this October...2 DDs Amelia age 6, Audrey turns 3 in June.
Occupation: Customer Service Rep for the Liquor Control Board of Ontario. Mostly I work maintaining/stocking/managing my store's beer fridge
Pets: None
Favorite Food: Chicken Wings, weakness for Jalepanos
Favorite Drink: Milk, Coke and Cherry Coke, Ginger Ale, the odd beer or two
Polynesian April '03 (our belated official Honeymoon) POP Century January '06 (DD's first trip and DW's BDay) POP Century February '08 POP Century October 2010 (DD2's First trip and 10th Anniversary) POP Century August 2011 (Just Because)
POP Century August 2013 (see a trend happening?)

BigTikiDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 11:29 PM   #40
that's nice
DDC #330

Maybe the entire internet is slowing down because of this thread
that's nice's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 13,178

Real Name: Tim
Age: 33
Location: Waterbury, CT
Family Situation: Married 9/04 to Melody. My DD Juliana just turned 5 and we have a son due in August (2011)
Occupation: Mobile DJ- work for a company and for myself and co-owner of a company called It's Your Party. We have mobile gaming systems, photo stations, photo booths, & architectural lighting.
Pets: Juliana has a beta fish named Sparkles who is 2 years old.
Favorite Food: Pizza, pasta
Favorite Drink: Beer or Ketel One/ Grey Goose with sprite and a lime
that's nice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 11:40 PM   #41
Buying out Disney one shopping trip at a time.
TekMickey's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Irving,TX
Posts: 172

Real Name: Joe
Location: Irving (Dallas), TX
Family Situation: Single. My DD Ariel just turned 11 in April
Occupation: MS-Win Systems Engineer at headquarters of Major Retailer (New Look, Who Knew)
Pets: Ella is Ariel's 2yr old tabby cat
Favorite Food: Buffet/All-you-can-eat and Juniors Cheesecake!
Favorite Drink: Pepsi or Sweet Iced Tead

Joe(43) Ariel(14) Ella
DisDads member #593
TekMickey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 12:16 AM   #42
Dis Dad's Club Member #591
DisneyDon1's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mokena ,IL
Posts: 158

Allow me to introduce myself

Real Name: Don
Age: 47
Occupation: Carpenter
Location: Mokena, IL (south suburbs of Chicago)
Family Situation:Wife Renee and daughter Nia. Married 25yrs in Nov. Can not belive it has been that long.She is a great woman. 1 DD 9yrs who loves Disney as much as I do. She also just got her Brown belt In Karate.

Pets: 1 Male Samoyed Stitch, 1 female Samoyed Lilo, 1 Hedgehog Squishy
Favorite food: Pizza or a good Italian beef wet with Mozzerella cheese and sweet peppers.

Favorite Drink: Pepsi, Ice water ( must have alot of ice) or Blue Moon.
Hobbies: Wood working, Pin collecting, anything Disney and doing things with my wife and daughter.

Last edited by DisneyDon1; 05-12-2011 at 12:18 AM. Reason: ad a line
DisneyDon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 01:11 AM   #43
RAlexander84's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bentonville, AR
Posts: 96

Real Name: Riley Alexander
Location: Rogers, AR
Family Situation: Married for 4 years. One Daughter - DD3 Abbie
Occupation: Financial Services for Walmart Stores, Inc.
Pets: None, but want to get a Chocolate Lab
Favorite Food: Green Chile Chicken Enchalada Casseroll
Favorite Drink: Tie between Jager&Red Bull or Chocolate Milk
DIS Dad's Club Member #564

RAlexander84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 05:47 AM   #44
DIS Veteran
Singledad's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,233

Real Name: Scott
Location: Upper Wisconsin
Family Situation: Single parent of one DD. We share a home with my mother and stepfather.
Occupation: 3rd shift hotel desk clerk.
Pets: currently: 2 dogs, 1 cat, and 1 fish.
Favorite Food: Everything? does that count? I'd have to say oven fry thin boneless pork chops.
Favorite Drink: Soda, but since I am type 2 diabetic I currently get to drink water. although I admit, I am not a good diabetic and sneak a soda in here and there.
Me (27): DD (5):

PTR June 2011 TR June 2011 Dis Dad's club member #594
Singledad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 07:59 AM   #45
Caution: Doors Open Automagically Toward You
DisDr.'s Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alexandria, LA
Posts: 550

Real Name: Philip
Location: Mobile, AL
Family Situation: Married 10 yrs, 2 sons (6 and 4)
Occupation: General Surgeon
Pet: Chocolate Lab "Pepper", 2yo female
Favorite Food: Fried shrimp
Favorite Drink: Diet Coke
Hobbies: Hunting, shooting, golf
1989 WDW, Disney's Village Resort...March 2010 WDW, POR...March 2011 WDW, POR (Grand Gathering)...March 2012 WDW, POR...March 2014 WDW, Pop Century, DCL Disney Dream
Me(38), DW(37), DS(9), DS(6)
DIS Dad's Club Member #475 DISDads Facebook Group Member

DisDr. is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Copyright © 1997-2014, Werner Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

You Rated this Thread: