Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Community Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-10-2011, 10:51 PM   #1
lmb
DIS Veteran

Disney store cast member perks

Hi,
I'm a stay at home mom and was thinking of trying to find a part time job in the fall when my littlest is in school. Does anyone know what the perks are for working in the disney store? Do you have to work for a certain period before you get certain cast member privledges? (I have a PhD but this is what I choose to do with the 2nd part of my life - ha!)
lmb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 10:53 PM   #2
CarolAnnC
Caught Smuggling Jello Shot Syringes From PI
Likes to shoot off her glock in chat
Goin' to the Chapel

This really is not DVC specific, so I am relocating the thread over to the Community Board. Thank you.
Register to remove

Old 05-10-2011, 11:31 PM   #3
ShesAPirate
DIS Veteran

I'd like to know the answer to this, too -- but I feel like it's been asked lots of times and I don't remember ever seeing a definitive answer. Hopefully this time will be different
Old 05-10-2011, 11:34 PM   #4
castmember19
DIS Veteran

I'd like to know too. I work at a Disney Store but I seriously have just never questioned it. I think I heard that after working for a year, you get some free park tickets. I think just for one day for your family. I think. I heard that from another cast member. Apparently you can also get discounts on the resorts or hotels? Someone feel free to correct me if I'm wrong. I'm unfamiliar with perks because I haven't been there for over a year yet, so I'm ineligible so far.

The world is a carousel of color.
castmember19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 12:37 PM   #5
crazybones27
DVC Member