Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum > Disney Cruise Line Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-07-2011, 03:36 PM   #1
LissaW16
Mouseketeer

Disney Dream Party of Eight: 5-night Double Dip June 7-12 2011

The cast of characters

Stateroom 8018:
: Melissa (that's me): neurotic trip planner and long time DIS'er. Cruised once before on RCCL. Booked this trip the week the 2011 iteneraries were released (19 months in advance). Occupation-Nursing Informatics (I'm a nurse, I build electronic medical record software).
Tim (the husband): secretly loves all my DIS inside tips. Cruised once before on RCCL. Occupation-Aerospace engineering manager (aka rocket scientist).
Hometown: Duluth, MN

Stateroom 8020:
Trinity (the daughter): age 4 1/2, frequent traveler, first time cruiser. Occupation-full time daycare student. Hometown: Duluth, MN
Grandma Val (the maternal grandmother): widowed, frequent cruiser, first time on DCL. Occupation-Grandmother of one (the aforementioned Trinity). Hometown: Perrysburg, OH (Toledo area).

Stateroom 8014:
Chris (the godmother): my best friend from college. Cruised x2 on Norwegian, first time on DCL. Single with no kids. Occupation-Civil engineer. Hometown: Dayton, OH.
Barb (the "great-godmother): Chris' mom. First time cruiser. Left her husband at home for this trip. Occupation-Teacher (Spanish and Religion). Hometown: Toledo, OH.